| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Natural Product Pages

Page history last edited by jdwatrou@... 15 years ago

  Group Project

 

 

Working together using this wiki

 

 

Think of this wiki as a shared online whiteboard. Your entire group can share information using this wiki, making your research accessible to everyone. Play around with this wiki: Notice how you can add comments to a page, see what people have changed, and edit all the text.

 

Group members

 

(Feel free to change your name if you prefer a nickname, etc.)

  1. Alexander, Leslie D - ldalexan@ucsd.edu
  2. Caro, Eduardo J - ecaro@ucsd.edu
  3. Castro, Paula - pcastro@ucsd.edu
  4. Chen, Christopher Hancheng - cchen@ucsd.edu
  5. Chen, John Jerry - jjc004@ucsd.edu
  6. Cho, Woo Cheal - wccho@ucsd.edu
  7. Coates, Robert C - rccoates@ucsd.edu
  8. Flores, Beatris - b1flores@ucsd.edu
  9. Fullagar, Jessica L - jfullaga@ucsd.edu
  10. Guo, Alexander Young-Shyang - ayguo@ucsd.edu
  11. Hammons, Justin C - jchammon@ucsd.edu
  12. Hodulik, Craig Richard - chodulik@ucsd.edu
  13. Irving, Kenneth Evan - kirving@ucsd.edu
  14. James, Carrie R - crjames@ucsd.edu
  15. Kosa, Nicolas M - nkosa@ucsd.edu
  16. Liu, Wei-Ting - w7liu@ucsd.edu
  17. Negoescu, Kimberly E - knegoesc@ucsd.edu
  18. Randolph, Lyndsay Michelle - lrandolp@ucsd.edu
  19. Reyes-Rodriguez, Gabriel J - greyesro@ucsd.edu
  20. Rynearson, Kevin D - krynears@ucsd.edu
  21. Saylor, Benjamin D - bsaylor@ucsd.edu
  22. Sutharsan, Jeyanthy - jesuthar@ucsd.edu
  23. Watrous, Jeramie D - jdwatrou@ucsd.edu
  24. Weiss, Ryan J - rjweiss@ucsd.edu

 

Molecules

 

 

The Molecules section is where you find YOUR PAGE to start editing your Natural Product page. I recommend beginning with a blank format and inserting text and images as you go along.

 

NOTE: Once your page is nearing completion, the next step is to get it into shape to upload onto Wikipedia. Keep in mind that, if successful, this means a guaranteed A on the project. John Plander (CHEM257 student from 2007) was nice enough to provide a guide (NOTE! the guide says to use PNG or SVG files, but if you did drawings with ACS 1996 style in ChemDraw just save them as *.gif files and they look good and are the right size for wikipedia automatically!) to those of you who have progressed to this point.

 

WHEN YOU HAVE UPLOADED YOUR REPORT TO WIKIPEDIA, PLEASE ATTACH A HYPERTEXT HERE!!! -MDB

 

!

Molecules on Wikipedia from Last Years (2007-2008)

 

(Take a look and see how others did it! The link on the left is the PBWiki page and the link on the right is the Wikipedia entry.)

 

  1. Doxorubicin - John Plander http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doxorubicin
  2. Lovastatin - Reji Nair http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lovastatin
  3. Mitomycin C  - Bill Walkowicz - wwalkowic@ucsd.eduen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitomycin_C
  4. Ansamycin - Shady Amin http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ansamycin & http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rifamycin
  5. Thienamycin  - Christina Capule http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thienamycin
  6. Epothilone B - Qin Gaohttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epothilone
  7. Salinosporamide A - Mike Macrae http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salinosporamide_A
  8. Tyrocidine- Emily Satkiewicz http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyrocidine
  9. Bleomycin - Yuchen Cao http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bleomycin
  10. Cyclosporin- Janice Sindac http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyclosporin
  11. Lincomycin - Chris Wang http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lincomycin
  12. Mupirocin- Andrew Kale http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mupirocin
  13. Novobiocin- Joey Lipson Wikipedia Version
  14. Artemisinin - Lynnie Trzoss http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Artemisinin
  15. Vancomycin- Mandy Yu http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vancomycin
  16. Daptomycin- Jillian Blatti http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daptomycin
  17. Zwittermicin A-Michael Rothmann http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zwittermicin_A

 

 

 

Drafts

 

Keep your drafts here so you can refer to earlier versions.

 

Draft 1

Draft 2

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.